Motorola’s razr 5G named a Silver Award Winner of the 2021 Edison Awards
April 27, 2021

Today, we’re excited to announce that razr 5G has been recognized as a Silver Edison Award winner in the “Personal Technology: Design Enhancement” category. Named after Thomas Alva Edison, the Edison Awards have recognized and honored some of the most innovative new products, services, and business leaders in the world since 1987.

Developed with a design first philosophy based on addressing direct consumer feedback, razr 5G fundamentally changes the way users interact with their phone with features like its foldable, dual-screen design keeping users connected whether the device is opened or closed, enhanced capabilities on the Quick View Display, lighter construction and more advanced cameras.

“When we introduced razr in 2019, it disrupted the market as the world’s first flippable smartphone, catering to modern consumers who are looking for a balanced smartphone experience at the intersection of style-driven self-expression and cutting edge technology,” said Ruben Castano, Executive Director of Customer Experience at Motorola. “Now, with razr 5G, we’ve further refined and perfected the experience fitting more cutting-edge technology into an even sleeker form factor while prioritizing the features and experience our target consumer cares about most.”

Razr 5G was chosen as a 2021 Silver Edison Award winner by a panel of judges comprised of more than 3,000 senior business executives and academics.

“We were very impressed by the level of collaboration and discovery in this year’s entries,” said Edison Universe Executive Director Frank Bonafilia. “Somehow, while facing the unprecedented challenges of this global pandemic, companies around the world figured out how to work safely and smartly and still innovate at an award-winning level.”

About Edison Awards

Over the last 34 years, being recognized with an Edison Award has become one of the highest accolades a product can receive in the name of innovation success. The awards are named after Thomas Alva Edison (1847-1931) whose inventions, new product development methods, and innovative achievements changed the world. The Edison Awards are operated by Edison Universe, a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization with the mission of recognizing, honoring and fostering innovations and innovators, and are hosted in Fort Myers, Florida.

Legal Disclaimers

Certain features, functionality and product specifications may be network dependent and subject to additional terms, conditions, and charges. All are subject to change without notice. MOTOROLA, Stylized M Logo, MOTO and the MOTO family of marks are trademarks of Motorola Trademark Holdings, LLC. Google and Android are trademarks of Google LLC. All other trademarks are the property of their respective owners. © 2021 Motorola Mobility LLC. All rights reserved.

Written by Motorola

Download Article
Top News
New motorola defy smartphone with satellite messaging unveiled at MWC 2023
Motorola expands its indigenous languages digital inclusion initiative with two new endangered languages spoken in India
Motorola employees share what #EmbracingEquity means to them for International Women´s Day
Related news

new razr: reinvention of an icon
Motorola unveils an evolution of the flippable cell phone that marked a generation: RAZR, ...


five things to know about the new motorola razr
Innovation is part of Motorola's DNA. That’s why we reinvented the razr as a mod...


behind the scenes with Motorolas design & engineering team
It's an icon. A style statement. And an incredible piece of technology. Who knew how much ...

Don't miss any updates

I agree to receive brand communication by email from Motorola, and I confirm that I am 16 years of age or older.
Contact us
For PR inquiries only. For any questions regarding your device, please reach out to Motorola's customer service.
2022. Motorola® All rights reserved.